National Press Foundation names international trade fellows

The National Press Foundation named Wednesday 25 Asia-based journalists to its International Trade Fellowship in Singapore on July 24-28, 2022.

The training workshop will focus on global trade, including economic growth, digital trade, U.S.-China trade friction and geopolitics, foreign direct investment, regulatory developments, environmental impact and more. The fellows represent reporters, editors and anchors and will join NPF from more than a dozen countries.

The journalists are: 

John Amari | Global Finance| Japan

Maria Anneke | CNBC Indonesia | Indonesia

Jon Viktor Cabuenas | GMA News Online | Philippines

Muhammad Daud Khan | Pakhtunkhwa Radio | Pakistan

Minh Thu Ha | Financial & Business News Channel VietNam | Vietnam

Kana Inagaki | Financial Times | Japan

Claire Jiao | Bloomberg News | Philippines

Saman Khan | Voice of America | Pakistan

Heejin Kim | Bloomberg News | South Korea

P Prem Kumar | Nikkei Asia | Malaysia

Kimberly Lim | TodayOnline, Mediacorp News | Singapore

Mala Doulot Akter | The Financial Express | Bangladesh

Shadab Nazmi | BBC News | India

Krutika Pathi | The Associated Press | India

Shakoor Rather | Press Trust of India | India

Rukshana Rizwie | Sri Lanka Guardian & Lanka Courier | Sri Lanka

Ramon Royandoyan | Philstar Online | Philippines

Ramu Sapkota | Himal Media | Nepal

Shruti Srivastava | Bloomberg News | India

Su-Lin Tan | South China Morning Post | Hong Kong SAR China

Martha Ruth Thertina | | Indonesia

Ben Westcott | Bloomberg News | Australia

Stella Xie | The Wall Street Journal | Hong Kong SAR China

Li You | The New York Times | China

Taufiq Zalizan | TodayOnline, Mediacorp News | Singapore

This fellowship is part of an ongoing program of trade training for journalists and awards for trade coverage sponsored by the Hinrich Foundation. All programs are on the record. Resources and transcripts from this fellowship will be available afterward on the NPF website.

Chris Roush

Source link