Rob Zombie Drops Ultra-NSFW Animated Video for “Shake Your Ass – Smoke Your Grass”

Last year, shock rocker Rob Zombie dropped his latest album The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy, which saw him doubling down on his redneck psychedelic horror metal ethos. Now, Rob has released an animated video for the track “Shake Your Ass – Smoke Your Grass,” and let’s just say it’s on brand.

The video is animated by Balazs Grof, who also did the animation for Rob’s recent video “The Eternal Struggles of the Howling Man.” It it, Rob plays a concert, and a lot of monsters and demons and scantily-clad chicks are there, and they’re smoking weed, and…well, that’s pretty much it! If you find Rob’s thing sophomoric and uncool, you’ll hate this; for the rest of us dirtbag reeferheads who are already looking forward to Halloween, this is perfect.

Check out “Shake Your Ass – Smoke Your Grass” below, and get tickets to see Rob on his upcoming tour:

Wed Jul 20 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO [tickets]
Thu Jul 21 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Centre [tickets]
Sat Jul 23 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live [tickets]
Sun Jul 24 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion [tickets]
Tue Jul 26 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Wed Jul 27 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Jul 29 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Jul 30 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center [tickets]
Sun Jul 31 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts [tickets]
Tue Aug 02 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake [tickets]
Wed Aug 03 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center [tickets]
Fri Aug 05 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 06 – Council Bluffs, IA  – Westfair Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Aug 10 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Aug 12 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 14 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Tue Aug 16 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [tickets]
Thu Aug 18 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Aug 20 – Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 21 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion [tickets]

Emperor Rhombus

Source link